Fun Links

Earth Science Lessons – Submitted by Karina: https://www.larsonjewelers.com/
Home Hobbies: Rock Collecting – Submitted by Ava: http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/rock-collecting
The Minnesota Mineral Club: http://www.minnesotamineralclub.org
Ancient Lake Fossil Company: https://www.facebook.com/ancientlakefossils/
Fossil Safari of Kemmerer, WY: http://www.fossilsafari.com/
UofM Department of Earth Sciences: https://www.esci.umn.edu/mgs/mnglance.html
Keokuk Geodes: http://www.geodegallery.com/keokuk.html
How To Break a Geode: http://www.geodegallery.com/breakinggeodes.html
Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/earth_climate/geology/
American Field Guide: http://www.pbs.org/program/american-field-guide/
How To Look at a Rock: http://geology.about.com/od/rocks/tp/rocks101.htm?r=et
Rock Identification Key: http://www.rockhounds.com/rockshop/rockkey/index.html
Mineral Identification Key: http://www.rockhounds.com/rockshop/mineral_id/
Geology.com: http://geology.com
American Geosciences Institute: http://www.americangeosciences.org/education/curricula-and-classroom-activities
Your Guide to Gemstones Online: http://gemstoneguru.coms
The Hardness of Metals: A Visual Representation of Mohs Scale: https://www.alansfactoryoutlet.com/the-hardness-of-metals-a-visual-representation-of-mohs-scale